The Steering Group

After a number of exploratory meetings, a Steering Group has been formed to take the project forward. At its first formal meeting, the following Officers were elected.

Chair – Stephen Hawkins
Secretary – Genevieve Parkes
Treasurer – Jane Marriott

Other Members – Anne Andrews, Sybil Bacica, Diana Cairns, Charlie Cavaye, Angela Downey, Ian HumphreyElise Rayner

The stated objectives of the Group are:

The aim of the organisation shall be to establish a co-operative greengrocer business for the benefit of the community in Portobello, Joppa and the surrounding area, and to provide a forum for all those who wish to engage with that process.